Skip to main content

Staff Council



The College of Arts and Sciences Staff Council shall serve

1) as an advisory and consulting group for the Dean and

2) as spokespersons for the concerns and interests of the College's staff members with the unified objective of improving the educational and working environment of the College and the University as a whole. 


Want to know more? Considering joining the Council?

If you are interested in serving on the council, please let any current council member know!  We would love to have you sit in on a meeting, see what we're working on, and more!


Current Members:

Joe Wiley (Chair)
Administrative Staff Officer
265 Patterson Office Tower

Kristina Morgan (Vice-Chair)
Department Manager, Biology
101D THM Building

Katia Davis (Secretary)
Department Manager, Linguistics 
1601 Patterson Office Tower

Melissa Cowan (Member)
Grant and Program Coordinator
267 Patterson Office Tower

Melanie Esterline (Member)
Department Manager, Philosophy
1415 Patterson Office Tower

Taylor Kincaid (Member)
Department Manager, MCLLC
1055 Patterson Office Tower

Colleen Knight (Member)
Administrative Support Associate, Deans Office
202 Patterson Office Tower

Spencer Krenke (Member)
Account Clerk Supervisor, Business Center
361 Jacobs Science Building

Miguel Prieto-Valle (Member)
Academic Advisor
313 Patterson Office Tower 

Teresa Smith (Member)
Executive Assistant, Dean's Office
259 Patterson Office Tower

Eleazar Wilson (Member)
Digital Media Production Specialist, Hive
935 Patterson Office Tower

Ana Franco-Watkins (Executive Officer. ex-officio)
Dean, College of Arts & Sciences 

Jennifer Bradshaw (Dean's Representative, ex-officio)
Senior Assistant Dean for Finance & Administration, College of Arts & Sciences