Education Policy Committee

The College's Education Policy Committee (EPC) is made up of nine faculty members, three from each discipline that makes up the College of Arts and Sciences.  Its members are elected by the faculty and serve three-year, staggered terms.  The Education Policy Committee advises the dean, the Executive Committee, departments and faculty on all educational policy matters related to teaching, research, and service.  The Committee has the authority to make decisions on behalf of the faculty in approving or disapproving all proposals for new programs and courses and for changes in programs and courses.

A&S EPC Minutes

(2016-2017 AY), (2017-2018 AY)

A&S EPC minutes (Historic) 

Course Syllabus Information

University Senate Syllabus Template

A&S Syllabus checklist

 

Other Helpful Information and Links


A&S 100 or 300 or 500 temporary one semester course
A&S Race and Ethnicity Course Approval you must be logged into a UK server through your campus desktop computer or VPN.
A&S On-line Education, On-line Education Bibliography
UK Core Forms are built into Curriculg.  You can use the forms found on the UK Core webpage to draft your response to the questions.
Undergraduate Council Curricular log
Graduate Council Curricular log
University Senate Curricular log

The 2022-23 A&S Educational Policy Committee (EPC) members are:

Humanities:
Scott Taylor 31-Dec-22 History scottktaylor@uky.edu
Brian J. McNely 15-Aug-24 Writing, Rhetoric and Digital Studies brian.mcnely@uky.edu
Jeorg Ellen Sauer 15-Aug-25 Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures & Cultures jeorg.sauer@uky.edu
Natural & Mathematical Sciences:

Erin Richard

15-Aug-23 Biology erin.richard@uky.edu

Katie Paullin

15-Aug-24 Mathematics Katherine.Paullin@uky.edu
Kim R. Woodrum 15-Aug-25 Chemistry kim.woodrum@uky.edu
Social & Behavioral Sciences:
Liang Liang 15-Aug-23 Geography liang.liang@uky.edu
Steven Arthur 15-Aug-24 Psychology steven.arthur@uky.edu
Ann Kingsolver 15-Aug-25 Anthropology ann.kingsolver@uky.edu
2022-23 Meetings are held Tuesdays 12:30-1:50pm in Patterson Office Tower

Aug. 30

Jan. 17 and 31

Sept. 13 and 27

Feb. 14 and 28

Oct 11

Mar. 28

Nov 8 and 29

Apr. 11 and 25

 

If you have any questions related to EPC or Curriculog, please contact Colleen Knight at colleen.knight@uky.edu.