Directors of Undergraduate Studies

  • Administrative Associate
Suite 202 Patterson Office Tower, Office of the Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs, Office of the Dean, Advising Center
(859) 257-8354

Each department and program has a director of undergraduate studies (DUS) whose primary responsibility is to focus on the academic and intellectual development of declared majors and the undergraduate curriculum.

The 2017-18 DUS meetings are scheduled in 245 Patterson Office Tower at 12:30pm on the following Tuesdays: 2017 Sept. 12, Oct. 10, Nov. 28, Dec. 12; 2018 Jan 16, Feb. 13, Mar. 27 and Apr. 17. It is requested that a faculty department representative attend when the DUS is unable to meet.

 

For more information view the DUS Dashboard.

Department or Program*

DUS

Email

Anthropology Richard Jefferies rwjeff1@uky.edujeffjjjjjjjjj 
Biology Jennifer Osterhage jennifer.osterhage@uky.edu
Chemistry Art Cammers a.cammers@uky.edu
Earth & Environmental Sci.

Rebecca Freeman

rebecca.freeman@uky.edu
Economics Darshak Patel darshak.patel@uky.edu
English Marion Rust marion.rust@uky.edu
Environmental & Sustainability Studies Bob Sandmeyer bob.sandmeyer@uky.edu
Gender & Women's Studies Srimati Basu srimati.basu@uky.edu
Geography Alice Turkington alice.turkington@uky.edu
Health Society Pop. Robyn Brown /Erin Koch

Robyn.Brown@uky.edu

erin.koch@uky.edu

Hispanic Studies and FLIE/Spanish Heather Campbell-Speltz

heather.campbellspeltz@uky.edu

History Erik Myrup erik.myrup@uky.edu
International Studies Mohammad Zannoun mohammad.zannoun@uky.edu
Linguistics Jennifer Cramer jennifer.cramer@uky.edu
Mathematical Economics Adib Bagh adib.bagh@uky.edu
Mathematics  Alberto Corso alberto.corso@uky.edu
MCLLC and FLIE/Arabic, Chinese, French, German, Japanese, and Russian Jeff Rogers nelsjrogers@uky.edu
Neuroscience Robin Cooper RLCOOP1@uky.edu
Philosophy Megan Wallace meg.wallace@uky.edu
Physics & Astronomy Renee Fatemi rfatemi@pa.uky.edu
Political Science Tiffany Barnes tiffanydbarnes@uky.edu
Psychology Andrea Friedrich amfrie0@email.uky.edu
Sociology Jordan Brown jordan.t.brown@uky.edu
Statistics William Rayens rayens@uky.edu
Writing, Rhetoric & Digital Media Michael Pennell michaelpennell@uky.edu

 

X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading